CAF Awards To Hold In Rabat On July 21

The Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has announced that the 2022 CAF awards will hold on the 21st of July in the City of Rabat, Morocco.

The award ceremony which saw Senegal’s Sadio Mane winning the last Player of the Year had been on suspension due to the outbreak of coronavirus.

The football body on Sunday announced the date and venue of the 2022 edition of the award.

Winners in the CAF awards will be decided by votes from captains and coaches of the Member Associations, selected journalists, CAF Technical Study Group and CAF legends.

The period to be considered is from September 2021 until June 2022.

See also  2022 U-20 WWC: Falconets Record 100% In Group Stage, To Face Netherlands In Quarter-finals
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments