EDOPOLY: Mass Communication Department Elects New Executive

The department of Mass Communication, Edo State Polytechnic, Usen, on Thursday, 4th August, 2022, conducted its election to choose officers who will pilot the affairs of the department.

The chairman of the electoral committee, Kuti Solomon Suleman, before the commencement of the election noted that the necessary screening process had been conducted where three aspirants were disqualified while seven others successfully passed the screening exercise.

The disqualified aspirants were Adejoke Ellijah, Sunday John Aletile and Enagbare Andrew who were vying for the positions of PRO, Vice President and President respectively.

The seven qualified candidates were: Oniyelu Tosin ( Director of Sports), Okpetu Florence (General Secretary), Nicholas Promise (SRC), Omoghariagbon Junior ( Director of Socials), Antia Honeybell Anita ( Vice President), Joseph Comfort (Tresurer) and Adejoke Hannah Imole ( Financial Secretary).

A cross session of Mass Comm students during the departmental election

All seven candidates emerged as winners as they were unopposed.

Addressing the students, the head of department, Mr Victor Ehiagwina admonished them to always focus on their studies, as this is the primary reason they were sent to school.

He congratulated the new executive and urged them to see their victory as an opportunity to serve.

See also  JAMB Releases 2022 UTME Results
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments