President Buhari nominates seven names for Senate confirmation

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday nominated seven names for screening and confirmation by the Senate for appointment as Ministers.

The nomination is for the replacement of ministers who resigned to contest the presidential election.

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan read the president’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate at the national assembly.

The nominees are: Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom); Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia State); Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo State) and Odum Odi (Rivers State).

Others are: Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo State); Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State) and Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi State).

See also  QATAR2022UPDATE: Germany Out, Japan Tops Group
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments